Si Ate Adele.

Nag-adele ang drama

Abi nako nakarecover na ko sa contralto voice ni Ate Adele. Wala pa man diay gihapon.  Maybe all of us kay naay favorite song ni Ate. Most kay either ra jud aning tulo: Chasing Pavement, Rolling in the Deep, and Someone Like You. I like them all, pero lahi ra jud ning usa ka song nga dulot sa bukog ang peg (in my opinion).

Take It All by Adele

Didn’t I give it all,
Tried my best,
Gave you everything I had,
Everything and no less?
Didn’t I do it right?
Did I let you down?

Maybe you got too used to
Well, having me around.
Still how can you walk away
From all my tears?
It’s gonna be an empty road
Without me right here.

[Chorus:]
But go on and take it,
Take it all with you.
Don’t look back
At this crumbling fool.
Just take it all
With my love,
Take it all
With my love.

Maybe I should leave
To help you see
Nothing is better than this
And this is everything we need.
So is it over?
Is this really it?
You’ve given up so easily,
I thought you loved me more than this.

[Chorus:]

I will change if I must.
Slow it down and bring it home, I will adjust.
Oh if only, if only you knew,
Everything I do is for you.

[Chorus:]

With my love,
Take it all
With my love
Take it all
With my love.

 

First note and line pa gani, nakakatindig balahibo man oe. Murag naay gipadungog dungog or tipong naa lang juy nakarelate. Everytime moplay sya sa akong random playlist makathink jud ko nga “Naa na pud ni si adele, mangigo napud ni si ate”.

Favorite line:

You’ve given up so easily,
I thought you loved me more than this.

Anah! I remember na noon nga namisunderstood si Rihanna kay ana sha di daw sha ganahan maminaw ni Adele kay its to painful daw to hear iyang mga songs. Ang tawag diay anang mga singers nga ang permi kantahon kay about gugmang nawerla is Torch Singers! Akong mga favorite singers kay torch songs man diay ang peg. Sila Dinah Washington, Patsy Cline, Billie Holiday, etc.

Love you ate adele.

 

Leave a Reply

