Unexpected People, Unexpected Places

“I heard it said, that people come into our lives for a reason – bringing something we must learn”

It’s the first time nga naa koe kastorya and then naai kanta nga nisulod sa akong brain while listening to what he’s been talking. And that song is “For Good” from the broadway musical Wicked. Ahak man gud kaayo tong tawhana, daghan kaayog giyawyaw about life. Nakareflect na noon ko sa akong life. Nakamunimuni na noon ko ug unsa ko sa una ug naunsa na ko karon, ug unsa pa ka ha ko few years from now. I can’t tell.

Someone asked me a week ago, let’s just tago her name sa pangalang “Darlene”. She asked, “what do you wanna be?”. Sounds like a question that needs to be answered while you are in your grade school pero mas mahirap palang sagutin pag malaki ka na.

It took me a couple of seconds to have a sensible answer. Sennsible ba ka ha nang “I don’t know and I’m not in the process of finding what I want to be 5 or 10 years from now. I currently is just enjoying the present. Whatever makes me happy, I’ll temporarily settle for it.”

****
Maybe i should start to meditate about my life. I should take courage to plan on what I should do. The guy i talked to knows how to read palms. That what he said, I don’t believe half of that but what’s the harm of believing kahit kunti lang. Specially when that little seems to describe me right on the spot.

I realized that in the process of what I am now, there were lots of Joshua’s principles and beliefs that got lost in the way. There was a time that i don’t know myself anymore. And i started to ask myself what have i become. It’s a painful realization but I don’t have the luxury of options but to move forward. I can’t fix my past. I can only create a better future.

I should prolly uninstall apps on my phone [again].

LIFE

Leave a Reply

