Life Is Short!

life is short

Pagfirst, cg lang shag absent like once a week.
Gimove namo among weekly meeting from Friday to Thursday kay tungod dili sha available.
Because of that kay often na nako sha makita. Magdiscuss about work.

Lately, nag-absent sha for weeks, then nahimong months.
Still, ginainvite nako sha sa among weekly meetings.

Those months continue mga 3 months or more.
We talked about him nga naa diay shay sakit. For me, I thought it was just a normal sakit. They say it was cancer, I thought yeah, he still got a life ahead of him right? Cancer can’t be that bad and can still give you time to prepare for the eventual death… I was wrong.

It only took half a year before the dreaded news. HE died.

This is the second time that I have lost somebody which I constantly communicate with. The first was Eva (hs friend).

During the time, I was shocked and couldn’t utter any word. It made me realize that death sometimes comes like a thief in the night. You’ll never know when it will come.

#latePost #tooSadtoPushThePublishButton #soNowNa

Leave a Reply

