Adele @ 25

I just deeply realized nga Adele is 25. It means ka – age ra mi. Imagine, Adele at 25 and she is a freakin millionaire while me at 25 and I am here in my cubicle trying to sound like her while singing “Rolling in The Deep”.

Sometimes if not always, i think jud nga there is more to life than this.

adele

Anyways, after listening to the full album in loop throughout the weekend, here are my top 5 songs from the album.

  1. When we were young – “And a part of me keeps holding on Just in case it hasn’t gone.. I guess I still care”

  2. All I ask – “Take me by the hand while we do what lovers do. It matters how this ends… ‘Cause what if I never love again?”

  3. Send My Love (to your new lover) – “We gotta let go of all of our ghosts, We both know we ain’t kids no more”

  4. Water Under The Bridge – “And if I’m not the one for you, You’ve gotta stop holding me the way you do”

  5. Million Years Ago – “Deep down I must have always known That is would be inevitable”

Special Mention:

Hello – “They say that time’s supposed to heal, yeah
But I ain’t done much healing”

Remedy – “When the world seems so cruel
And your heart makes you feel like a fool”

P.S. Last night, i went to a coffee shop para mafocus akong mind para magbasa ug something nga ginaforce nako akong self to learn. Nag-bike ko and i put the Million Years Ago on repeat. Ang sakit teh. Todo emote sa matugnaw nga kagabhion. #dasalLangTalaga

UpdateS: Adele is not 25. She is 27! That means she is 2 years ahead sa ako so i still have time para mamilyonaryo ana nga edad.. lol. #howIwish

Leave a Reply

